2022 Club Championships

Round 1

John Coote grabbed the early lead in the Club Championship with a gross score of 71. This was 5 shots clear of 2nd placed Phil Fox. After round 1, A Reserve leaders are David Hawker, 75, and Dave Martel, 77. B Grade leaders are Paul Amos, 82, and Matt O’Reilly and Jeremy Tickle, 86, while C Grade leaders are Graham Moore, 90, and Bob Watson, 91.

Round 2 cancelled after rain left water on the greens.

So now a 3-round championship.

Photos of the washed out Round 2

John Coote off the 14th  r
John Coote off the 14th r

press to zoom
Nick Cumming Drive  r
Nick Cumming Drive r

press to zoom
Nick Cumming Drive 2  r
Nick Cumming Drive 2 r

press to zoom

Round 2

The leaders of the men’s championships with one round to go are


A Grade John Coote 143, Phil Fox 149

A reserve Dave Martel 153, Rowan Butler 159

B Grade Paul Amos 167, Jeremy Tickle 173

C Grade Graham Moore 192, Aaron Coleman 195


A Grade John Coote 139, Phil Fox 145

A Reserve Dave Martell 129, Rowan Butler 141

B Grade Paul Amos 133, Jeremy Tickle 145

C Grade Aaron Coleman 147, Graham Moore 152

Final Round and Results

The Championships were reduced to 3 rounds after the first round 2 was washed out.


John Coote took out his 19th Club Championship today finishing 3 shots clear of Phil Fox.  Phil started the last round 6 behind and moved up early then lost ground until finishing 3 behind.

A-Reserve winner was Dave Martel. Dave held the lead throughout the event and while he faltered at the last hurdle held on to win 2 shots clear of Rowan Butler.

B Grade winner was Dave Worgan. Dave came from 3rd spot in a finish where the leaders crashed and he took the win 1 shot clear of Paul Amos.

C Grade winner was John Stansfield.  In another case of a late charge, John came from well back to finish 7 shots ahead of leader Aaron Coleman. 

Nett winners and runners up were

A Grade – Gary Hadland and Harry Edmonds.

A-Reserve – Jim Shadlow and Anthony Hyde.

B Grade – Nick Cumming and Jeremy Tickle.

C Grade – Dick Hudson and Barry Holland.

Photos coming shortly

Dave Martel A Reserve winner.JPG
John Coote Club Champion 2022.JPG

Club Champion John Coote

A Reserve Dave Martel

Dave Worgan R3.JPG
John Stansfield C Grade winner.JPG

B Grade Dave Worgan

C Grade John Stansfield

Click through action 15 shots

Mick Tanner Dr CR2
Mick Tanner Dr CR2

press to zoom
John Coote Dr CR2
John Coote Dr CR2

press to zoom
Phil Fox Dr R3
Phil Fox Dr R3

press to zoom

2022 Women's Club Championships

Liz Hobday won her 22nd Club Championship today when she finished her 3 rounds with a gross of 257, 11 shots clear of 2nd placed Sandy Cook. Sandra Williams finished 3rd.

The overall nett winner was Julie McRae. Julie started the last round with a 12-shot lead and that was the final gap between her and Sandra Williams.

The B Grade leader going into the last round was Jan Frater. Julie Clark picked up the 1 shot to catch her and force a playoff. Julie won the 3-hole playoff to take the B Grade Gross title.

Julie McRae won C Grade, well ahead of her nearest rival, Helen Tickle.

1. Liz Hobday 2022 Club Champion.JPG

Liz Hobday 2022 Club Champion 

her 22nd Club Champions

3 Julie Clark won in 3-hole playoff.JPG

Julie Clark  2022 B Grade Champion in a 3-hole playoff

2 Julie McRae Club Nett winner.JPG

Julie McRae - 2022 Nett and  C Grade winner

4 Jan Frater lost in 3-hole playoff.JPG

Jan Frater - just missed B Grade win after 3-hole playoff

Use the arrow to click through 12 action shots

15 Wendy, Jan and Di finish their round
15 Wendy, Jan and Di finish their round

press to zoom
9 Jan Frater teeing off
9 Jan Frater teeing off

press to zoom
7 Sandy Cook chips on
7 Sandy Cook chips on

press to zoom