Golf Report for the week ending 29/12/2020

Note – As from Jan 1 preferred lies will be on the fairway only.

Ladies Results

Wednesday’s stableford was another difficult day for golf with little or no run on the fairway. This meant another low scoring day, Di Shadlow was the winner of with 33 points.  Next best were Julie McRae, Julie Clark and Sue Urquhart each with 30 points.

Saturday’s stableford was won by Sue Urquhart with 33 points.


Men’s Results

Thursday’s 12-hole comp continued with a small field. Tom Kennedy was the winner with 29 points followed by Brian Winmill, 27 points. Brian won the putting in a countback with Tom on 19 putts.

Nigel Hill had a good round to take out Saturdays’ modified stableford with 42 points. Jason Osborn was 1 point behind and he was followed by Tom Kennedy, Tony Baldwin, and Bob Watson with 39. Bob Albinus was next best with 38 points.


Mixed Results

Ben Myler was best in for Sunday’s medley stableford with 35 points.

A medley stableford was played on Monday’s public holiday. Michael Williams had a big win, finishing with 44 points, 5 points clear of 2nd placed Jim Shadlow. Nick Cummings and Stephen Robson finished with 38 points and Jeremy Budda Deen, 37.

The 9-hole ’Dash for Cash’ was won by Bruce Garrett.


The next weeks program including the daily Dash for Cash, men and women, which operates daily except Saturday and the non-handicap card draw which runs throughout the week.

Wednesday, December 30, the ladies play a stableford.

The men’s 12-hole comp is on Thursday.

Note – As from Jan 1 preferred lies will be on the fairway only.

New Year’s Day Friday Jan 1– Medley Stableford.

Saturday, January 2, stableford’s for the men and the women.

Sunday will be a medley stableford.

On Tuesday, the men’s veterans the ladies vets are in recess. The men start again January 5.


Details of the 2021 Sapphire Cup, January 30, 31, are on the Inverell Golf Club website under ‘Events’


Don’t forget – meals are available from the clubhouse. The MENU and prices are available on the club website under the heading ‘Club Information’ and select MENU

Di Shadlow - Wednesday's ladies  winner

Nigel Hill - Saturday's men's winner


           AEDST                       AEST

Mon   Closed                      Closed

Tue     8am - 6pm             8am - 5pm

Wed    8am - 7pm             8am - 5pm

Thu     8am - 7pm             8am - 5pm

Fri       9am - 7pm             9am - 6pm

Sat      8am - 8pm             8am - 8pm

Sun     8am - 6pm             8am - 5pm

Public Holidays - limited trading


4078 Bundarra Road

PO Box 247


Club ph  02 6722 1574

Golf Shop ph 0419 636 269


© 2015 by  Inverell Golf Club. Proudly created with